Tuesday, September 15, 2009

Oh, my belly.

Correy Russell is our teacher this week in Core Class, which is nothing is not slightly surreal.  Now, I've been aware of the fact that I am at IHOP (duh,) and that it is the same IHOP that is on TV at home; but having these people that are speaking prayers out into the air at my house when my mom has the TV on be my teachers is kind of weird.  I mean, it's not like we are in a small classroom or anything, we aren't; we are at the main  sanctuary at FSM which is huge (and freaking cold, but I don't wanna get myself started on that.) and there's around 200 people in my core class.  But still, Correy Russell is one of the people I remember the best from seeing IHOP on TV, and he is my teacher this week.  How crazy.
And classes are so good, but so intense.  Hence my belly: I am worn out from crying out, I am worn out from crying out and feeling the holy spirit inside coming out, I am emotionally exhausted--and my belly hurts!  I can only assume that it's coming from the breakthrough that I'm feel like I've been going through; I've felt like I've gone through more delieverance in the past two days than I have been the whole month and a few days/weekish I've been here.  Wow, God is so amazing.

Anyway, whenever I try to write about spiritual matters in any other setting than in my prayer journal or so on they come out ramblings that only make sense while I'm writing them.  And a blogspot about my everyday comings and goings seems to not be ideal.

So, since I've last written I've been in a slightly better mood.  Only slightly.
But, I have been. I'm not lying.
Friday was an okay day, I think.  From what I can remember it wasn't that specific.  I got coffee with Jane and tried my darndest (?) to cheer her up (it was hard, she was bummmmmed out.)
I watched a lot of Greek on hulu.  That's what I've been doing when I haven't been in class/prayer room, watching a terrible terrible television show.  (By the way, I started watching it on wednesday, and I'm all the way through the first season and 15 episodes of the second season...don't add up the hours. I hate you.)
Then, I had to go to a picnic on Saturday.  Which was lame and almost made me want to call my mom and ask her if I could move back home already.  I sat alone on a picnic table bench, two people said hello to me, one of them being a teacher, and I ate a gross hot dog.  Because the day was so crappy I got so anxious and uncomfortable I developed a migraine and went home and turned off all lights and sounds and slept for four hours and felt nauseous. :(
During the evening on Saturday, after I slept off my headache, I got up and Janae and Tori's cousins were in town for the night and staying over at our house.  So Rebekah was over and they were going to have a fire, and sit on the back porch.  Janae invited me out, but I had had enough socializing for the day.  And, really, what would I have to talk about with them? I barely have anything to talk about with Janae and Tori, let alone Rebekah, and the cousins (who are two dudes in their twenties from Colorado), seriously nothing to say.  And I was grouchy, and I hate being grouchy and thus awkward and making first impressions.  It was good for everyone if I just stayed in my room.  I had my door open because Hayley was really antsy with all the new people coming in and out so she kept coming in and out of my room as well, so Rebekah came and told me that I was allowed to be outside with them, don't feel like I couldn't be...and that they're good Christian boys so I shouldn't be scared of their "worldliness"....Oh man, I was SO angry.  SO ANGRY. That was really rude.  Sometimes....guh.
But a little after that Jordan walked by and I told her that my day sucked and she invited me to hang out the next morning with her.  And that was really great.
Jordan hangs out and does her work at a coffee shop in Waldo (about ten minutes away from Grandview, closer up towards the Plaza and Brookside) called "Coffee Girls" and it was so cute, and has the greatest IKEA furniture and it's so clean and designy.  We hung out there and I got a free cafe au lait that was pretty much awesome.  Her friend Dallas came and hung out for a little while too; he's pretty cool, I mean he loves some of the same things that I love...that start with "I" at least...Ira Glass and IKEA. :) So that was all good coversation.
Once Jordan had something else she had to go do I met Jane at Broadway and we hung out in westport the rest of the afternoon.  Sunday was a generally respectable day.

That's pretty much all I've been up to, since I last wrote.
Mostly I am totally drained by the heavy teaching this week...in a good way.
Now I'm sitting outside the prayer room.  I've been going in an out, I'm so tired when I go in there though! Gah, I have to keep leaving to help from falling asleep.
I like free wifi,  it's a beautiful day.


Cheers.  I bought headphones, and am listening to my ipod...it's been too long Robert, I've missed you ever so much.
Fleet Foxes :) mmm. Perfect music for the weather. Later Skaters.

No comments:

Post a Comment