I'm sorry that I've been not-so-consistant. I always, ALWAYS, mean well with blogs, but I almost never keep up with them.
With the exception of a xanga that I wrote in almost everyday for around three and a half YEARS.
Since then I've not been good with it. Things like facebook, twitter, tumblr, all these things are more fun than myspace was back in the day when I updated xanga all the time, so I naturally had no other internet distractions at that time. Email, myspace, and xanga. And xanga was the most interesting.
Oh how things change so quickly. It's kind of weird, you know?
Other than being sick all last week I haven't been up to much. I was out of commisson for a good 4.5 days, so there wasn't much I could've been doing! I slept so much! Although, I think it's messed me up a little bit because now I'm having a hard time sleeping at night, just from 6am-1pm. Gross. I hate it.
I'm trying to get over it. Trying, failing, whatever.
Let's see, what've I been up to since I've last updated...Well, sick, mostly.
But, on Friday Jane I did go down to the crossroads and go to first fridays; it wasn't as organized as we meant it to be, but oh well. Then we ate at winsteads and it was SO LOUD in there. Like an entire high school had invaded it. One of the waitresses had to yell at the whole restaurant! I've never seen anything like that before! I felt like I was eating lunch in the commons again. Eventually we just went back to her apartment and chatted for a while. It wasn't a bad night.
Saturday was boring. Jane was out of town. I slept on and off all day. Talked to Renae (my roommate) for a good while, which was really nice, and then we out driving and got lost in the ghetto at night.
Good right? Yes. It was super great.
Sunday was uneventful. I went to church, I laid around. Drank coffee at Jane's.
Yesterday wasn't too bad, labor day. I went to TWO SUPER TARGETS IN ONE DAY! (wow!) and that was pretty great... I looked at CDs at best buy, and this creeper kept looking over my shoulder...I quit looking after that and went home. Talked to my grandma on the phone for about forty five minutes, which was nice.
Then I went and saw Max Justus, a local--and quite well known, apparently, he played at Cornerstone last year--DJ who Jane knows. I've never been to see a DJ, so I had no clue what to expect. And it was exactly what I expected. Oddly enough. I was really worried that I wouldn't know what to do, like stand, sit, dance, whatever, but it was okay because we just sat and watched everything that went on.
The dancing was hil-arious. Hipsters dancing, oh man, I enjoyed it ever soo much. And I liked the music a lot too. It helped that I've been listening to a lot of electronica music lately (due to my slight Erlend Oye obsesion,) so I was definitely in the mindset. Also, he's really good. Also, he's really attractive. So, either way I liked it (haha)
Although- he has a mullet. It didn't bother me at all.
But yeah, it was fun. And this guy that Jane has a crush on somewhat paid attention to her so she was all happy and stuff.
We were good, it was fun.
That was labor day. Targets, Prayer Room, And DJs.
Then I couldn't sleep, went to the prayer room. AT FIVE IN THE MORNING WHEN I HADN'T YET BEEN TO BED. So I came home and slept all afternoon, then went to broadway for coffee with Jane and then we sat at the Foundary for a while. Which after our DJing night, was pretty lame, and we're totally expecting tons of hipsters and fun times. Instead we got old people and french fries.
My sleeping patterns are all off wack.
Anyhow, now it's Jane's, Brenna's and Fred's birthdays; turning 22 and 21 respectively, HAPPY BIRD-DAY to them.
I'm watching Glee on my computer.
See you all soon.
(sorry for my inconsistancies again,)
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment